IWLA Women Lawyers of the Year Awards

IWLA Women Lawyers of the Year Awards

In recognition of their leadership in a time of great strife and challenge, the Irish Women Lawyers Association (IWLA) has announced that Michelle O’Boyle, outgoing president of the Law Society of Ireland and Maura McNally SC, chair of the Bar Council of Ireland as IWLA Women Lawyers of the Year. 

Senator Ivana Bacik, IWLA Women Lawyer of the Year 2019 will present the awards at an online ceremony – IWLA Gala ‘Dine-In’ on 16th December 2020 beginning at 7.30pm. 

IWLA said: “While we are disappointed we won’t be able to gather together in the Law Society to share dinner and tales of the year gone by and we have previously done, we are determined that this year’s celebration will be none the less special and after the ceremony Senator Bacik will host a fireside chat with IWLA’s wise women.”

Tickets will be available via IWLA Eventbrite

Dress code: dressy casual, sequins encouraged!

Share icon
Share this article: