Finalists in AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards named

Finalists in AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards named

Finalists for the sixth AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards have been announced, following a 36 per cent increase in entries this year.

A judging panel chaired by notary public and solicitor Dr Eamonn G. Hall will now review each submission against the category criteria before an awards ceremony in Dublin on Friday 12 May.

The black-tie gala evening ceremony will be hosted by Miriam O’Callahan in the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road.

There are six new categories this year, including ‘Excellence in Client Services’ and ‘Excellence in Marketing & Communications’.

The others are regional awards, which have proved popular: ‘Dublin Solicitor of the Year’, ‘Connacht/Ulster Solicitor of the Year’, ‘Munster Solicitor of the Year’, and ‘Leinster Solicitor of the Year’.

Yet nominations were strong across all categories, including ‘Property, Planning, Probate Team/ Lawyer of the Year’, ‘Sole Practitioner/ Sole Principal of the Year Award’, and ‘Legal Executive of the Year’.

Dave McLaughlin, head of AIB Private Banking, said: “I would like to congratulate all the finalists in the various categories. The increased number and quality of these nominations is testament of this prestigious event. Many of our valued customers are legal professionals who do outstanding work and we are delighted to be associated with an event that recognises excellence in this field.”

Dr Hall said: “It has been a privilege and a pleasure to review the achievements of the best and the brightest lawyers in Ireland in the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards. The contributions of these lawyers to make Ireland a better place has been immense. It is fitting that we celebrate their noble achievements.”

Tracey Carney, event director, said: “Every year, the awards recognise and reward significant hard work, dedication and excellence in the field of Irish law. This year is no different and we believe all the finalists are thoroughly deserving of this recognition.”

Charity partners for the 2017 AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards are the Solicitors’ Benevolent Association, The Barristers’ Benevolent Society and the Peter McVerry Trust.

Share icon
Share this article: